Welcome to the Village of Oyster
              Bay Cove  

The Village of Oyster Bay Cove, in the Town of Oyster Bay, Nassau County, New York, was incorporated on December 29, 1931. Its boundaries were extended to its present limits in October 1932 and November 1963.

The primary purpose in organizing the Village was to give its citizens direct participation in the governing of their own affairs. A second purpose was to maintain a predominantly open country and residential character of the neighborhood.

Village Hall E-mail:  OysterBayCove@optonline.net

Effective Monday May 9, 2016
The Village office is now located at:

Inc. Village of Oyster Bay Cove
68 West Main Street
Oyster Bay, NY 11771

Tel. (516) 922-1016
Fax (516) 922-1761
Office hours are Monday, Wednesday and Friday 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Telephone hours are Monday, Wednesday, and Friday 9 a.m. to 2 p.m

Mayors of Oyster Bay Cove

George T. Bowdoin 1931-1942
John Easton Rousmaniere 1942-1944
William J. Watson 1944-1948
Chauncey B. Garver 1948-1959
Arthur Delano Weekes 1959-1973
Hermann C. Schwab 1973-1985
Charles Morgan 1985-1997
Michael S. Peragine 1997-2003
Ralph Potente 2003-2005
Rosemary E. Bourne 2005-2017
Charles R. Goulding 2017-Present